Collaborative Music Contest 2022 Features $46k Prize Pool


The Collaborative Music Contest 2022 has announced a call for music submissions that demonstrate the spirit of online music collaboration.

The contest is free to enter and artists retain all ownership of the music that they submit.

This year, the contest features 2 submission categories, Online Studio Collaboration and Online Live Jamming, as well as a theme of ‘new meets old’, to which collaborating musicians are encouraged to respond.

Submitted music will be heard by 14 judges, including established artists and music industry practitioners:

Martin K. Koszolko – Contest founder, researcher and music creator at KOshowKO & Philosophy of Sound
Heath Johns – CEO of BMG Australia
Rebekah Wilson – CEO of Source Elements, researcher, composer for Networked Music
Rouslan Ovtcharoff – CEO and co-founder of Groovesetter
Ania Karpowicz – Flutist, curator and activist at Hashtag Ensemble & WarszeMuzik
Melissa deLaney – CEO of the Australian Network for Art & Technology
Josep Garcés – Composer, art technologist, founder & creator of LiveLoop
Alex Murray-Leslie – Music creator and co-founder at Chicks on Speed and Professor at Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Amelia Besseny – Music creator at Troth & Impatiens and researcher
Jacob Munnery – Mastering engineer at Clockwork Audio
Phoebe Dubar – Music creator at IKSRE
Paul Egglestone – Founder and director at FASTLab
Nick Wilson – Label manager at Clan Analogue
Rick Bull – Music creator at Deepchild & Concubine

Entries are being accepted until November 20. All information and the submission form are available at the contest site.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here