New Sounds For The Elektron Analog Four & Analog Keys


Sound designer Anton Anru shared this video preview for Evolving Voice, a new collection of 64 sounds for Elektron Analog Four & Analog Keys.

Here’s what he has to say about it:

“Movement is the main focus of the soundset. The patches feature modulations that change the sound over time — whether slow or fast, tempo-synced or free-running, complex or simple.

The bank of presets features various tones: soft, hard, metallic, vintage, modern, deep, bright, epic, acid, noisy, detuned, percussive, and others.

The pack includes: 33 Leads, 16 FXs, 15 Chords. The chords are not polyphonic; they utilize a single voice. The chords are crafted with oscillators tuned to different intervals. When you press a single key, you obtain a minor or major chord. You can transpose the chords using keys. Additionally, you may use Parameter Lock (changing oscillators in semitones) to switch between minor and major or vice versa to seamlessly fit a chord into a progression.

All presets are Velocity-sensitive and have ModWheel modulations.

The soundset is suitable for a wide range of genres: techno, house, deep, minimal, progressive, trance, ambient, electronica, IDM, trip-hop, lounge, downtempo, chill out, new age, cinematic, industrial, breakbeat, breaks, jungle, drum and bass, dub and many others.”

Note: The sounds were developed on the Analog Four mkII, so they are compatible with the mk1 and Analog Keys, but they may sound slightly different than the demo because of changes in the mkII circuits.

Pricing and Availability:

Evolving Voice is available now for $24.95.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here